Belize Cabinet

Belmopan. November 13, 2020. 6:00 p.m.

The Prime Minister Hon. John Briceño will advise his Excellency the Governor General Sir Colville Young to make the following appointments of Ministers of Government pursuant to section 40 of the Constitution, and the following Ministers of State pursuant to section 45 of the Constitution. The Prime Minister will also advise the Governor General to appoint the Attorney General pursuant to section 40 (2) of the Constitution.

Minister & PortfolioMinister of State
1John Briceño – Prime Minister, Finance, Economic Development & InvestmentMike Espat
Christopher Coye 
2Cordel Hyde – Deputy Prime Minister, Natural Resources, Petroleum & MiningRamiro Ramirez
3Abelardo Mai – Agriculture, Food Security, & Enterprise
4Rodwell Ferguson – Public Utilities & Logistics
5Julius Espat – Infrastructure Development & Housing
6Francis Fonseca – Education, Culture, Science & TechnologyLouis Zabaneh
7Florencio Marin – National Defence & Border SecurityOscar Mira
8Oscar Requeña – Rural Transformation, Community Development, Labour & Local Government
9Dolores Balderamos Garcia – Human Development, Families & Indigenous Peoples’ AffairsGilroy Usher
10Kareem Musa – Home Affairs & New Growth Industries
11Orlando Habet – Sustainable Development, Climate Change & Disaster Risk Management
12Kevin Bernard – Youth, Sports & E-Governance
13Michel Chebat – Health & Wellness
14Anthony Mahler – Tourism & Diaspora Relations
15Andre Perez – The Blue Economy & Civil Aviation
16Henry Charles Usher – Public Service, Constitutional & Political Reform
17Eamon Courtenay – Foreign Affairs, Foreign Trade & ImmigrationRamon Cervantes
18Magali Marin Young SC – Attorney General

Ambassador Stuart Leslie will serve as Cabinet Secretary and Chief of Staff.

Chief Executive Officers will be announced at a later date.