Belize Chief Executive Officer Appointments

Belmopan. November 25, 2020. 6:05 p.m.

The Prime Minister Hon. John Briceño will advise the Governor General H.E.  Sir Colville Young to make the following appointments of Chief Executive Officers pursuant to section 107 of the Constitution.

Chief Executive OfficerMinistry
1Narda Garcia Office of the Prime Minister
2Dr. Lesbia Guerra Natural Resources, Petroleum & Mining
3Servulo BaezaAgriculture Food Security & Enterprise
4Marconi Leal Jr. Public Utilities & Logistics
5Victor Espat Infrastructure Development & Housing
6Dian Castillo Maheia Education, Culture, Science & Technology
7Brigadier General (Ret’d) Dario Tapia National Defence & Border Security
8Valentino Shal Rural Transformation, Community Development, Labour & Local Government
9Tanya Santos-Neal Human Development, Families & Indigenous Peoples’ Affairs
10Kevin Arthurs Home Affairs & New Growth Industries
11Jose Urbina Youth, Sports & E-Governance
12Dr. Deysi Mendez Health & Wellness
13Nicole Usher Solano Tourism & Diaspora Relations
14Kennedy CarrilloThe Blue Economy & Civil Aviation
15Osbert Martinez Ph.D. Public Service, Constitutional & Political Reform
16Amalia Mai Foreign Affairs & Foreign Trade